Thumb tutorphoto
Celia
Maths
History
English
Chemistry

Biography:
I have recently graduated from Oxford University with a first class degree in History (BA), having been a first and second year Exhibitionist. I gained 11 A*s at GCSE (including top 5 in the country in Spanish), an A at Maths AS Level, and at A2 Level I gained 100% in History, as well as A* in English and A in Chemistry. As well as enjoying my academic studies, I am a keen singer and was a member of The Oxford Belles acapella group throughout my time at Oxford, recording an EP and taking two shows to the Edinburgh Fringe. I also rowed for my college and was a member of the mixed hockey team. I have spent time travelling in Nepal and India, where I also taught in hugely deprived areas.
Previous Teaching Experience:
Whilst studying for my A Levels I spent 12 months volunteering at the local preparatory school as an individual maths tutor to Years 5 and 6. During my gap year I spent 5 weeks teaching English in a non-government school in Kathmandu, Nepal, taking sole charge of classes of all ages and abilities, and of up to 40 students. I subsequently spent 2 months teaching English and Maths in an IPER institute in Kolkata, India, again taking large classes of varying age and ability, but also smaller groups of 2-4 students, as well as individually tutoring those who fell both far above and below the class average. I have also spent a month living in Madrid with a family whose daughter I tutored in English (whilst improving my own Spanish).

Degrees
History, University of Oxford, 2014
Schools attended
St Mary's Calne
No Reviews

Tips: Please remember to include what subject was taught, to what level and any results that were achieved

Athena Tuition
+44 (0) 20 813 36284
Contact agency
From £48/hr