Thumb 99781797 30ff 4d5d b10b c6d42585c9a6
Nathalia
French
Maths
English as a Foreign Language
English Literature

Bio:

As a child, I moved from country to country a lot due to my father's job and grew up with many tutors and many languages. Eventually, at the age of 11, I went to boarding school in Somerset (Millfield), where I developed an interest in Latin and Greek. I proceeded to study Classics at UCL before moving to South Korea to teach English as a Foreign Language. Having thoroughly enjoyed my year there, I decided to continue working with children back in England and have been doing so ever since as a primary school teaching assistant and a tutor. Alongside tutoring, I have been pursuing my passion for translation (from French and German to English) and am now enrolled on an MA in Specialised Translation at Wesminster University starting in September 2015. However, I do intend to continue working as a tutor throughout my MA and probably for quite some time after I have completed it.

Teaching Experience:

Having graduated from UCL with a 2:1 in Classics in 2009, I moved to South Korea to teach English as a Foreign Language for a year. I returned to England in 2011 and started working as a tutor at Explore Learning tuition centre, where I taught children aged 4 to 14 and helped to prepare children for 11+ exams. I took up a part-time job as a teaching assistant in Reception at Grimsdyke School, where my main role was to support a pupil with ASD. After this, I worked as a teaching assistant in Year 3 at Deptford Park Primary School, supporting the whole class in the mornings and working one to one with a child with ASD in the afternoons. I am now a private tutor based in South London. I support primary school children with Maths and English and prepare children for 7+ and 11+ exams.

No Reviews

Tips: Please remember to include what subject was taught, to what level and any results that were achieved

Athena Tuition
+44 (0) 20 813 36284
Contact agency
From £48/hr