Thumb thumb pin
#917
English
History
Italian
Law
SATs (US)

About Me
My specialist subjects are writing and Italian and I also teach history, English and English as a Second Language. I am good tutor because I understand that every student learns differently and am adaptable to cater to my students academic needs.

September 2014--Present London School of Economics and Political Science: MSc in History of International Relations
August 2009-May 2013 The College of New Jersey: BA in History and BA in International Relations
July 2011 Universita per Stranieri di Siena: CILS certificate
September 2005-May 2009 Middletown High School South: Deans List

Recent Tuition

Esame di Maturita with Luca - I worked with Luca on a weekly basis to prepare him for his state test in English. We discussed grammar concepts and reinforced the language structure through activities. The last component of the tutoring session was always devoted to conversation practice so that he was prepared for the oral component of the exam. Luca scored well on the exam and gained entrance to his top choice scientific high school in Bologna, Italy.
Italian university course with Regina - Regina and I met every week for three semesters to review for her Italian 101, 102 and 103 courses. I helped her to gain confidence in speaking through guided conversations and reaffirmed her grammatical knowledge by reviewing the concepts with her. Regina continued with Italian, earned top marks in the course and intends to visit Italy in the near future.
African History university course with Natalia. When Natalie arrived to our first tutoring session, she was unsure as to how to begin preparing for her history course. Once a week for a semester, we met and I instructed her how to read critically, outline main concepts and be able to communicate these ideas through writing succinct essays. Natalia earned the highest mark for this course and continued to become the Editor-in-Chief of our universitys newspaper.

Hobbies and Interests
If I am not sitting in lecture or teaching, then you will most likely find me in the kitchen. I love to try new recipes, especially desserts and will find any excuse to make cookies.
Otherwise, I love watching old movies, reading Italian novels and exploring my new home of London.

No Reviews

Tips: Please remember to include what subject was taught, to what level and any results that were achieved

Simply Learning Tuition
+44 (0) 20 381 17403
Contact agency
From £60/hr