Thumb thumb pin
#886
Study Skills
Religious Studies
Oxbridge
History
Business Studies
Philosophy
History of Art
Psychology
English
Sociology

About Me
My specialist subjects are History and Business Studies. I also teach Religious Studies, Psychology and Philosophy. For me, tutoring is a highly rewarding process and I enjoy helping young people achieve academic excellence. I aim for maximum interaction with the student during lessons, because a conversational teaching style is the best way to sustain the students attention and encourage sincere engagement with the subject material. As regards my teaching technique, I always adapt my teaching methods to the students specific needs and, most importantly, try to equip them with self-learning tools so they could gain confidence in their potential and abilities.

2010-2013 Cambridge University BA Hons Theology and Religious Studies (2:1)
2008-2010 Westminster Kingsway College A-levels History (A) Business Studies (A) Psychology (A)
2007-2008 Westminster Kingsway College BTEC First Diploma in Business (Distinction)
2006-2007 Barking College BTEC Introductory Diploma in Business (Distinction)
2006-2001 Vilnius Zverynas Gymnasium History, Geography, English, English Literature, Lithuanian, Lithuanian Literature, Russian, Citizenship, Ethics and Faith, Biology, Physics, Maths, Chemistry, Art, Home Economics, PE.

Recent Tuition

Tutor of AS Business Studies (AQA). Helping a sixth from student learn the subject from scratch. Teaching the prerequisites of starting and sustaining a business using real life case studies.
Tutor of A-level History. I guided a sixth form student during preparation and revision for exams (AQA HIS2K: GCE History Unit 2K (Italy), AQA HIS3K: GCE History Unit 3K (Russia)). We revised learned material, worked on essay writing techniques and construction of well-founded arguments.
Mentor for Oxbridge Entrance at Academic Brother, a project run by the Cambridge University Lithuanian Society. Academic Brother provides guidance for more than 100 high school students. I mentored a sixth form student from a London school throughout all stages of the university application process: writing of personal statement, interview preparation, exam revision and the preparation for university studies. My mentoree Justina sucessfully secured and fulfilled her offer to study Modern and Medieval languages at Emmanuel College, Cambridge.
Tutor of English ESL. I provided weekly two-hour lessons to adult students who wish to brush up on their Business English. One student achieved the level of English that enabled her to travel on business trips across the world, while another student gained confidence in speaking to international audiences at work.
English teacher at a Saturday school Schola Tuition. Teaching Key stage 2 Levels 3-6.

Hobbies and Interests
During my free time I translate childrens books, read, and play badminton. I enjoy writing, European cinema, and art.

No Reviews

Tips: Please remember to include what subject was taught, to what level and any results that were achieved

Simply Learning Tuition
+44 (0) 20 735 01981
Contact agency
From £60/hr