Thumb thumb pin
#840
Maths
Further Maths
Economics

About Me
I enjoy mentoring students and helping them with areas they struggle with or want to master. Currently I teach students at various undergraduate levels, but also focus on A-level and adult students studying Mathematics, Economics and Statistics.

I also teach Economics to third year students at SOAS, where I am currently a PhD student. My research focuses on how the governments of developing countries can invest better to reduce malnutrition. Previously, I have worked with a multinational consulting firms for over two years.
If you require help with econometric I can provide additional lessons on econometric softwares, like Stata and E-views.

I invest time in understanding the needs and requirements of my students and customise my session on their behavioural characteristics. I share a friendly and professional relationship with my students, and am available to answer questions during the week too and not just in the session booked. I believe if one puts in hard work they can achieve the goals they set themselves and aim to instill self-confidence in the student.

2013-2017 School of Oriental and African Studies (SOAS), University of London - PhD in Economics (Received full scholarship to pursue PhD)
2011-12 School of Oriental and African Studies (SOAS), University of London - MSc Development Economics, Merit with Distinction in Dissertation (Received partial scholarship)
2006-2009 B.A. Economics Mathematics

Recent Tuition

I teach economics and quantitative methods to a first year BSc Global Business Management student in London. At the moment I am helping her with exam techniques and basic concepts of economics and econometrics (starting with t-tests). We are currently covering basic economic theory, supply and demand, Monetary and Fiscal Policies - what governments use and why.
I currently teach an A Level Economics (Edexcel) student on a weekly basis. Our main focus is on consolidating the teaching from school, covering topics Ed did not fully understand a teaching some concepts he missed due to school absences.
I have also tutored GCSE Maths through Action Tutoring at the London Nautical Academy. I have worked with a pupil in year 9 and year 10, preparing for GCSE exams.

Hobbies and Interests

Apart from teaching, I like to skate, play basketball and read. I am interested in world development and reducing hunger and malnutrition across the globe.

No Reviews

Tips: Please remember to include what subject was taught, to what level and any results that were achieved

Simply Learning Tuition
+44 (0) 20 381 17403
Contact agency
From £60/hr