Thumb thumb pin
#837
Medicine
Maths
Chemistry
Biology

About Me
My specialist subjects are biology and chemistry. I am able to teach biology, anatomy and physiology to the undergraduate level. I also teach all forms of science and maths for GSCE and A levels down to primary. I consider myself to be a good communicator and am able to get the best results out of the people I teach. I have a long history with tutoring starting from when I was in high school up to my recent professional life and absolutely enjoy the process of teaching others. I am a medical doctor in Australia and am currently undertaking the registration process to practice in the United Kingdom.

2013- Masters of Health Economics, University of Queensland (Deferred until return to Australia)
2008 Graduation- Bachelor of Medicine, Bachelor of Surgery - James Cook University Townsville, Queensland Australia
2002- Graduation from High School St Josephs Nudgee College. Overall Position 1 (Highest possible score in the Queensland Secondary schooling system.)
GCS grade of A highest score (Equivalent to GCSE)
Subjects in Secondary school English, Math, Biology, Chemistry, Physics, Religious Education.

Recent Tuition

2011-12 Associate Lecturer- University of Queensland. Tuition of medical students based at Princess Alexandra Hospital Brisbane.
2005-2006 University Tutor- School of Medicine James Cook University, Fields of Anatomy and Physiology. Facilitated tutorials and practical lessons for the University.
2005-2006 Homegroup Tutor- School of Medicine James Cook University, Facilitated small groups of medical students through problem based learning.
2004-2006 Residential College Tutor basic science subjects. Prepared and facilitated tutorials for the many residential college students at James Cook University.

Hobbies and Interests
My wife and I have recently moved to London from Australia and have a keen interest in travel and seeing the world. We intend to make the most of our time in the United Kingdom. My other interests include sport notably rugby union which I played and coached until the end of my university days. I also have played the trumpet since 10 years of age and was recently apart of the worlds largest orchestra which broke a Guiness world record.

No Reviews

Tips: Please remember to include what subject was taught, to what level and any results that were achieved

Simply Learning Tuition
+44 (0) 20 381 17403
Contact agency
From £60/hr