Thumb thumb pin
#827
Personal Statement
Oxbridge
Maths
Italian
History
French
English Literature
English

About Me
My specialist subjects are Languages and Maths, and I also teach History, English and Verbal Reasoning. Throughout my life I have loved learning of all kinds, from Maths and History to French and Physics. Last year this culminated when I graduated from Oxford with a first class degree in French and Italian. I now want to spend time conveying my love of learning, and especially of language and numbers, to those still on their educational journey.

1st class degree in French Italian - Oxford University
A-Levels: French (A), Italian (A), Maths (A)
AS-levels

English (A), History (A)


GCSEs: Art (A*), Biology (A*), Chemistry (A*), Classical Civilisation (A*), English Language (A*), English Literature (A*), French (A*), German (A*), History (A*), Italian (A*), Maths (A*), Physics (A*)

Recent Tuition

I taught English to an eight year-old Italian girl for a series of one-hour sessions. We completed fun exercises such as crosswords and wordsearches, which I was able to use to ensure she engaged fully with the lessons. We would also speak in English a great deal which had a profound effect on her general confidence. She greatly enjoyed the lessons. developed a new interest in English and, in my view and that of her mother, improved dramatically.
From September 2012 to February 2013 I taught French to 11 year-olds, 12 year-olds and 15 year-olds in a school in Birmingham. This involved getting to know the national curriculum and the requirements of different exam boards, and then planning engaging, structured lessons to deliver the material successfully. Most of my pupils enjoyed the lessons immensely, and also got excellent results, raising their national curriculum levels at a much faster rate than usual.
Many of my students who had never studied French before gained the ability to express themselves on a range of topics, which they found very rewarding as did I. Also, many of my lessons were judged outstanding due to the quality of the learning taking place. This experience gave me a deep understanding of how to educate and increase the confidence of children at various stages and with a wide range of abilities, something that is very useful in tutoring as well as teaching.
I have also spent considerable time with my little sister and with friends of hers preparing them for Oxford interviews and helping with UCAS applications, especially personal statements. My sister did get in to her first choice college, and she has said afterwards that my assistance was a huge factor in her success as I was able to prepare her for the reality of an interview at Oxford, as well as writing a personal statement that would appeal to Oxford tutors.

Hobbies and Interests
I have a very wide range of interests, including music, dance, cinema, photography, art and cooking. I also love the countryside and I spent as much time there as possible, especially in Kent. I particularly enjoy European travel, above all when I have the chance to use French and Italian, both of which I speak fluently.
I am currently in the process of starting my own business. We are at an early stage but this is a business that will hopefully change completely the UK short-term financing market.

No Reviews

Tips: Please remember to include what subject was taught, to what level and any results that were achieved

Simply Learning Tuition
+44 (0) 20 381 17403
Contact agency
From £60/hr