Thumb thumb pin
#808
Physics
Biochemistry
Biology
Chemistry
Further Maths
Maths
Pharmacology

About Me
My specialist subjects are Organic Chemistry and Pharmacology and I also teach Maths, Physics and Biology. I am 22 years old and have just finished my Masters degree in Natural Sciences at University College London, specialising in Organic Chemistry and Pharmacology, for which I was awarded First Class Honours. I will be moving on to start my PhD in Chemistry this year at Imperial College London. Having studied Maths, Further Maths, Chemistry Physics and Biology at A-Level, I feel that I will make an experienced tutor in these subject areas. I am enthusiastic about tutoring and hope that this enthusiasm will pass on to my tutees.

2013-Present PhD Chemistry - Imperial College London (Scholarship)
2012-2013 MSci Natural Sciences (Chemistry Major) - University College London - First Class Honours (80%)
2009-2012 BSc Natural Sciences (Chemistry Major) - UCL - First Class Honours (80%)
2007-2009 A-Levels - Cokethorpe School - Maths (A), Further Maths (A), Chemistry (A), Physics (A), Biology (A).
GCSE - Maths (A*), Science (A*/A*), English Lang. (A), English Lit. (A), Religious Studies (A*), I.C.T (A*), D.T (B), History (A), Physical Education (A*), German (A)

Recent Tuition

I tutor sciences from Common Entrance 13+ level through to A Level, IB and undergraduate.
I have previously tutored Calise for A-level Maths (OCR), Chemistry (AQA) and Biology (AQA), for which he achieved A, A, A* respectively. We spent 2/3 hours each day in the run-up to his exams and mainly focused on exam technique. He met or surpassed his predicted grades on all three of his A-level subjects, and raised his Maths from a B at AS-level to an A at A-level.
I tutored Josh for Chemistry (AQA) through both AS- and A-levels. He received a C for his GCSE Chemistry and was advised against taking Chemistry for A-level. However despite this, he received a B at A-level which was a fantastic result for Josh. We would meet most days and cover any material he wasnt sure about after his lessons.
I also tutored Belene during her 2nd year of university at UCL. We used to meet once a week to cover the problem questions set by the lecturer. We would work through them together slowly to make sure the material was understood fully. Belene received a First for this module.
Over the past year, I have been involved with compulsory tutorials at UCL for First and Second year students. I would help answer questions and work through the answers on the white board. All of the students in my tutorial group passed the module.

Hobbies and Interests
In my private time, I enjoy watching and playing rugby and like to watch F1 racing. I also like to play the guitar, although this is something that I may need to get my own tutor for!

No Reviews

Tips: Please remember to include what subject was taught, to what level and any results that were achieved

Simply Learning Tuition
+44 (0) 20 735 01981
Contact agency
From £60/hr