Thumb thumb pin
#790
Ancient Greek

About Me
I have been tutoring for the last four years. I am engaging, personable individual with a passion for my subjects and a drive to see my students succeed. Alongside my work as a tutor I am training to become a lawyer.
Specialist subjects: Theology, Politics, History and English
Additional subjects: Geography, Maths and Science

2013-2014 - BPP University - Legal Practice Course
2012-2013 - BPP University - Graduate Diploma in Law - Commendation
2009-2012 - Durham University - Theology - 1st Class Degree
2003-2008 - Eton College - A-Levels: History (A), Politics (A), Geography (A), Theology (A)
1998-2003 - Cothill House School

Recent Tuition

AS Politics (Edexcel): Tuition and revision for a 17 year old girl at Wellington College in preparation for summer exams. Tuition focussed on the use of evidence and exam technique.
GCSE English Literature and GCSE RE (OCR): Revision focused tuition for a 16 year old girl at Lady Margarets School. Her RE GSCE grade improved from a C to an A* with intense revision and exam practice.
A2 Level Geography (OCR): Tuition focused on Physical and Human Geography. Particular emphasis on the appropriate and intelligent use of case studies and statistics. Also tuition included lessons in how to write and structure an essay-style answer.
GSCE Religious Education (OCR): Focus on efficient writing technique as well as technical knowledge about arguments for the existence of God. Specific focus on Roman Catholic Christianity.
11+: English and Maths (ISEB) tuition alongside reasoning and interview practice. Organising fun and effective games and quizzes to keep attention.
AS Politics (Edexcel) - intensive sessions to aid revision and essay writing. Focusing on improving answers through current political awareness.
AS History (OCR) and Politics (Edexcel) - long-term placement, helping a student with learning difficulties with essay technique and his homework. With a particular focus on organisation and clarity of writing.

Hobbies and Interests
I am passionate football fan and try to play or watch matches whenever I can. I played football throughout school and I play for my college at university and regularly in a five-a-side team. I also regularly play squash and tennis.
I loving travelling and have in recent years been to India three times as well as China, USA and Malaysia. I am currently planning a train journey this summer from London to Istanbul via Athens and Budapest.
Another interest of mine is politics and current affairs. I have submitted articles to an online university magazine. I am a member of a political party and intend to become more involved in my local constituency after university.
I am also a passionate reader of classic literature and have recently been fascinated by American 20th century literature.

No Reviews

Tips: Please remember to include what subject was taught, to what level and any results that were achieved

Simply Learning Tuition
+44 (0) 20 735 01981
Contact agency
From £60/hr