Thumb thumb pin
#761
English
English Literature
Latin
Law

About Me
My specialist subjects are Latin, Religious Studies and Philosophy. I can also teach French, History and English.
I have always worked with young people and children and I am very enthusiastic about encouraging, inspiring and building confidence in young people to make sure they can achieve their very best!

I am currently undertaking the Legal Practitioners Course at BPP Law School in London before commencing my career as a lawyer.
I did a law conversion in 2010-2011 where I gained a distinction.
I studied Theology at Durham University (2007-10) where I gained a 2:1.
I went to The Leys School Cambridge, where I gained excellent academic results. I was also involved in the school theatre productions and fundraising for the annual appeals.

Recent Tuition

I have previous experience working with children and young people on a one-to-one basis as a tutor.

13+ Common Entrance Latin Tuition: I worked with a student who was preparing to take his Latin Common Entrance exam. I helped him work through past papers and taught him creative ways of learning vocab, declension cases and verb endings.
Key stage 3 French Tuition: I helped a student prepare for her end of year exams. This involved building her confidence through interactive French speaking games and puzzles as well as teaching her creative ways to learn vocab.
GCSE Religious Studies Tuition: I worked with two students who were struggling with the course. I helped them by explaining elements of the course they did not understand and aiding their essay writing technique and style.
Year 5-6 tuition: I provided one to one homework support with a 9 year old boy with severe dyslexia. I helped him prepare for end of term tests in English, Science and Latin.
One to one support: I provided support to a year 4 pupil with ADHD during a school holiday club. I helped him with activities that would enhance his confidence and help him to interact positively with other pupils.
Reading mentor: I provided one-to-one reading support to a year 2 girl. Over the course of the year she was able to develop her reading and language ability and significant improvement was acknowledged in her classwork.

Hobbies and Interests
In my spare time I enjoy organising community events and for the past four years I have run a particular project in Cambridge that encourages trusting and respectful relationships between local young people and residents. Having helped to set up the project in 2007, its success has led it to become a permanent fixture each year. I am also a volunteer youth worker. I lead sessions twice a month on issues affecting young people today.
I am also a keen runner and I am currently in training for a half marathon.

No Reviews

Tips: Please remember to include what subject was taught, to what level and any results that were achieved

Simply Learning Tuition
+44 (0) 20 735 01981
Contact agency
From £60/hr
SEN/Dyslexia