Thumb thumb pin
#732
Philosophy
Biology
Chemistry
English
French
History
Law
Maths
Oxbridge

About Me
My specialist subjects are History and Maths, and I also teach English, French, all Sciences and Sports Science. I think what makes me a good tutor is my willingness to try several new approaches to teaching a topic if one doesnt seem to be engaging, as well as enjoying working with children.

I recently completed an MSc in International Relations Theory at Royal Holloway. Before that, I worked at a small company in Oxford for a year after finishing my undergraduate degree in Philosophy, Politics and Economics from the University of Oxford. I decided to start tutoring because I find helping people to master challenging topics rewarding, and I believe that everyone can find learning interesting if they are helped to approach it in the right way.

Recent Tuition

Macsen (10 years old): Homeschooling twice a week, with a focus on science and humanities, to supplement his teaching in maths and English.
Mimi (8 years old): An hour of Maths per week for six months, focusing on times tables, decimals, capacities, time, and money.
Alexander (11 years old): Exam preparation for end-of-year tests in Year 7 in English, Geography, History, Latin and Science, with a view to preparing for the 13+ Common Entrance exams the following year.
Avi (16 years old): Pre-exam preparation for 16+ entrance exams, taken in Year 11.
Harriet (18 years old): A month of AS- and A-level Chemistry revision for June AS-level resits and A2 exams, to bring up AS grades in line with a University offer. Harriet sat the OCR Salters-exams.
Lauren (15 years old): After-school French conversation in preparation for her GCSEs, focusing on improving listening and speaking. Some work on grammar and tenses.
James (17 years old): Pre-test sessions for the SAT I and SAT II (subject tests) for US University entrance in Maths and English. Worked on approaches to different types of question, and strategies for time management and scoring.
I have also taught English, sports science, and conducted sessions on Health and Youth Issues with classes of over thirty students, ranging from the ages of 7 to 18, while volunteering as a teaching assistant in Kenya for two months teaching daily.

Hobbies and Interests
Apart from teaching, I enjoy rowing, running, and cycling, as well as watching films, reading, and travelling.

No Reviews

Tips: Please remember to include what subject was taught, to what level and any results that were achieved

Simply Learning Tuition
+44 (0) 20 735 01981
Contact agency
From £60/hr