Thumb thumb pin
#712
French
English
Maths

About Me
My specialist subjects are English and Maths and Ialso help with verbal and non-verbal reasoning, as well as general confidence building with reading and spelling at younger levels. My experience with a range of different ages and ability levels means that Iam able to adapt to the best tutoring style to suit each child.
I am about to start the third year of an English Literature and Education Studies degree. Before I began this degree I spent a lot of time working abroad and in London, before which I was at school in Shropshire. I am now working as a tutor as a result of my very enjoyable previous experiences working with children as a nanny and a longstanding interest in teaching (hence the Education Studies part of my degree).

Recent Tuition
Under my tuition, a previous student attained the marks in her 11+ Maths to successfully get into a number of schools (including Godolphin and Latymer, Queensgate and City of London).
Another of my current students has been moved up a stream in his class at school within the period of time that i have been tutoring him and two other students of mine gained distinctions in their recent ESB exams with which I helped.
Other previous students have been slightly younger. I have worked on building the confidence of one 5 year old with his writing and spelling while helping to prepare another 5 year old for the 7+ exam he was entered for a year early.

Hobbies and Interests
I am currently finishing my degree in English Literature and Education Studies so when i am not already reading and researching for that, I very much enjoy finding other things to read. The time i have spent living in Austria has left me with an eternal obsession with skiing, which i try to do at every opportunity. I try to make the most of living in a city like London and spend a lot of time at galleries, comedy nights and music events.

No Reviews

Tips: Please remember to include what subject was taught, to what level and any results that were achieved

Simply Learning Tuition
+44 (0) 20 735 01981
Contact agency
From £60/hr