Thumb thumb pin
#703
Maths
Biology

About Me
Im most comfortable teaching Maths and Biology to A-Level or GCSE standard, as that was something I did very well in during my degree. Im also adept at Chemistry and offering advice on careers
I have a large number of contacts within different industries and am happy to help where I can.
My experience and education is very broad. My first degree was in Natural Sciences at Cambridge, and I followed it up with an MPhil in Architecture and the Moving Image in the universitys moving image department. I then spent 10 years as a journalist, working as an arts correspondent and features writer for British newspapers.
I enjoy the mentoring aspect of teaching - it was definitely something I could have done with more of when I was growing up - and I have a passion for learning. Tutoring also gives me the flexibility to pursue what I care about, and my interests, which continue to be the arts, sciences, and of course, writing.

Recent Tuition
Ive worked as a private tutor for GCSE mathematics and physics, dropping in and out where pupils have needed my support. Ive also worked as a journalism mentor at degree level when students have needed help, particularly with their writing.

Hobbies and Interests
Im interested in writing, the media, contemporary art and photography, and contemporary literature.

No Reviews

Tips: Please remember to include what subject was taught, to what level and any results that were achieved

Simply Learning Tuition
+44 (0) 20 735 01981
Contact agency
From £60/hr