Thumb thumb pin
#682
English
English Literature
History
Media Studies
Music
Oxbridge
Personal Statement

About Me
My specialist subjects are English and History and I am well-equipped to tutor Common Entrance and other general exams, having achieved highly in both sciences and humanities. In addition to my academic achievements I have a great deal of experience of working with young people in a wide variety of settings, working as a volunteer teacher, summer camp leader and helping with interview preparation as well as direct tutoring experience. I always treat young people with a great deal of patience and encouragement, as well as challenging them to think differently.

I just completed my degree in English Literature and Language at Oxford University, and before that completed my secondary education at JFS school in North London.

I have always enjoyed working with young people and the satisfaction of helping students acheive what they aim for.

Recent Tuition
I worked for 5 months as an English teacher in Arusha, Tanzania, for students aged 14-17, engaging them with the subject in new ways. I worked one year as a private tutor for GCSE English, and all my students acheived A and A* grades.
I also have experience of working with young people as a summer camp leader, an academic mentor, and conducting university preparation interviews.

Hobbies and Interests
I play music for fun - saxophone and guitar on my own and with others. I also watch films, write, read interesting books and find new things to do in London.

No Reviews

Tips: Please remember to include what subject was taught, to what level and any results that were achieved

Simply Learning Tuition
+44 (0) 20 735 01981
Contact agency
From £60/hr