Thumb thumb pin
#679
Personal Statement
Oxbridge
Latin
History of Art
History
French
Art
Ancient Greek

About Me
My specialist subjects are Art History and History and I also teach English, French and Latin. I have taught across a variety of ages, from GCSE to undergraduate level.
I am completely committed to my students and passionate about sharing knowlege and ideas. I love that private tuition allows one to develop a deep understanding of the students individual interests and needs and I enjoy the challenges of adapting to these in new and creative ways.

For the last two and a half years I have worked for a company called Art History Abroad, teaching Art History in Italy. My greatest pleasure and satisfaction is sharing ideas with young people and watching their confidence and communication skills develop.

Having studied Modern History at Oxford University, I did my MA in Architectural History and City Planning at the Courtauld Institute. I am also a writer and am currently working on a history of an old English family which will be published by the end of the year.

Recent Tuition
I have tutored English and History GCSE and have mentored students for 6th form entry exams and interviews as well as Oxbridge and other university applications. I have also tutored extensively for AS, A2 and undergraduate level Art History.

Hobbies and Interests
I love art and architecture, music and dancing, good food and chatting with friends. I like to keep fit and enjoy a variety of sports - particularly riding and tennis. I also like reading and travelling.

No Reviews

Tips: Please remember to include what subject was taught, to what level and any results that were achieved

Simply Learning Tuition
+44 (0) 20 381 17403
Contact agency
From £60/hr