Thumb thumb pin
#1006
History of Art
History
Geography
French
English
Art

About Me
My specialist subjects are Common Entrance (English, Maths, Geography, History and Spanish) and to a higher level, Art. I am a good tutor and mentor because I am extremely patient and have a good sense of humour. I believe that students learn more when they are enjoying the learning process and I have seen this first hand with many of my students.

I think I adapt well to different situations and I am great at motivating my students. I am organised and I always thoroughly plan my tutorials in advance to ensure that time is not wasted.

Sept 2010 - Aug 2012 MA The Royal Drawing School
Sept 2006 - June 2010 BA 2:1 Fine Art Newcastle University
Eton College (A-Levels): Art (A), History of Art (B), Spanish (B), Geography (B)
(GCSE): Art (A*), Spanish (A*) History (A*), English literature (A*), English language (A), Maths (A), Geography (A), Combined science (A), Biology (A), French (A), Latin (A)

Recent Tuition
I have good experience tutoring students of different ages from 11+, 13+ Common Entrance through GCSE to undergraduate degree level.

At 13+ I tutored Ivan over Skype, preparing him for Common Entrance and introducing him to more advanced material. I am currently tutoring Ben over Skype and preparing him for the 11+ Eton entrance exam.
At 11+ I worked with Luca until December 2011 preparing for entrance exams to Tiffin, Kingston Grammar and Hampton Boys School.
At Common Entrance I tutor a range of subjects, including Maths, English, Geography, History and Latin. I have taken several of these subjects to GCSE level. I have recently been helping Liany with her Spanish and science and Alec with his Latin, French and R.E.
I tutored Leily, 15, who has dyslexia and ADD, once a week from September 2011-April 2012. We mostly worked on organisational skills and helping keep on track with her Personal Project, for the IB Middle Years Programme.
At a degree level I recently tutored Camille, helping her with her Art History dissertation.

I have taught drawing at various institutions, including the V A Museum of Childhood, The Saatchi Gallery and The British Museum.

Hobbies and Interests
I am currently setting up an online gallery, promoting and selling works by emerging artists. I am a practising artist myself and was recently awarded a scholarship position on the Princes drawing school postgraduate course. I enjoy art history and frequently visit galleries. I have also curated and exhibited at solo and group exhibitions includingThe North, group exhibition at the Truman Brewery, London 1st - 5th July 2010 and a solo exhibition at the Factory House (British Association), Porto, Portugal 11th-18th Jan 2008.
Other interests include film, photography, literature. I am also a keen sportsman and play squash, tennis and football regularly. I represented Eton in these sports. In the summer I play cricket for the Oporto Cricket club 1st 11. However my two favourite sports are surfing and golf.
I love travelling and discovering new cultures. This may be a result of growing up in Portugal. I appreciate good wine and food.

No Reviews

Tips: Please remember to include what subject was taught, to what level and any results that were achieved

Simply Learning Tuition
+44 (0) 20 381 17403
Contact agency
From £60/hr